Les Sous Grand Cru
Parcellaire d’Aÿ
100% Pinot Noir

Presentation

LES SOUS, a plot on the heights of our village of Aÿ, feeds on sloping hillsides where you can admire chalk soil cuts. Its high altitude at the edge of the woods, combined with the cool evenings ensures a slow but sure maturity. Established on 1.85 Ha, it is planted exclusively with Pinot Noir, the main grape variety and typical of the Montagne de Reims. This cuvée is based on the desire to associate a real freshness with the richness of the pinot noir from the terroir of Aÿ. The practice of a respectful viticulture and the working of the soil according to the methods of our ancestors, are essential to create a single vineyard cuvée with as much identity as possible such as LES SOUS. This plot produces fresh, elegant wines without excess vinosity. The single vineyards from our LALLIER Domain call for an awakening of the senses with the discovery of the Grands Crus of Aÿ-Champagne.

Technical informations

Grapes100% pinot noir
CrusAÿ-Champagne Grand Cru
Vinificationalcoholic fermentation with LALLIER yeasts partial malolactic fermentation
Tirage4000 bottles per year
Ageingmore 3 years in our old cellars
Disgorgementaround 5 months before shipment
DosageExtra Brut : 4 g/L

Tasting

Color : the golden-yellow effervescence, a nod to the Diamond Champagne.

Flavors : Aromas of brioche and apricot evolving towards stewed notes.

Taste : A structured and rich Champagne wine at the same time. It offers a beautiful substance on the palate where its vinosity balances the freshness. Its notes of fresh bread will evolve towards panettone and dried fruit flavours.

LES SOUS sublime rather salty dishes turned towards the respect of the soil. Following the famous adage “The best things in life are the simplest”, Francis TRIBAUT suggests that you pair this wine with a rabbit terrine with prunes or a pan-fried mushroom. Les SOUS , is the discovery of the Pinot Noir Grand Cru from the Terroir of Aÿ-Champagne.

Download the technical sheet

pdf

Sorry, you are not old enough to visit this website

To visit our website, you must be of legal age to buy and use our produtcs in your country of residence. If there is no such legislation, you declare to be aged 21 years old or more.
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink our products responsibly

Les Sous Grand Cru
Parcellaire d’Aÿ
100% Pinot Noir

Racé, élégant, sapide

Présentation

LES SOUS, parcelle sur les hauteurs de notre village d’Aÿ-Champagne, se nourrit sur des coteaux pentus où l’on peut admirer des coupes de sol crayeuses. Son altitude élevée à la lisière des bois, combinée à la fraîcheur des soirées assure une maturité lente mais certaine. Etablie sur 1,85 Ha, elle est plantée exclusivement en pinot noir, cépage majoritaire et typique de la Montagne de Reims. Cette cuvée repose sur la volonté d’associer une véritable fraîcheur à la richesse du pinot noir du terroir d’Aÿ. La pratique d’une viticulture respectueuse et le travail du sol selon les méthodes de nos anciens, sont indispensables pour créer une cuvée parcellaire aussi identitaire que possible telle qu’est LES SOUS. Cette parcelle procure des vins frais, élégants sans excès de vinosité. Les parcellaires du Domaine LALLIER appellent un éveil des sens avec la découverte des Grands Crus d’Aÿ-Champagne.

Données techniques

CépagesCépage : 100% pinot noir
CrusAÿ-Champagne Grand Cru
VinificationFermentation alcoolique avec levain LALLIER
Fermentation malolactique partielle
Tirage4000 bouteilles par an
Élevageplus de 3 ans en cave
DégorgementEnviron 5 mois avant expédition
DosageExtra Brut : 4 g/L

Dégustation

Oeil : l’effervescence jaune-dorée, un clin d’oeil au Diamant Champagne.
Nez : Arômes de brioche et d’abricot évoluant vers des notes compotées.
Bouche : Un vin de Champagne structuré et riche à la fois. Il propose une belle matière en bouche où sa vinosité vient balancer la fraîcheur. Ses notes de pain frais évolueront vers des saveurs de panettone et de fruits secs.

LES SOUS sublime plutôt des mets salés tournés vers le respect du terroir. Dans la continuité du célèbre adage « Les meilleurs choses dans la vie sont les plus simples », Francis TRIBAUT vous suggère d’associer ce vin à une terrine de lapin aux pruneaux ou encore une poêlée de champignons.

Les SOUS , c’est la découverte du pinot noir Grand Cru en Terres d’Aÿ-Champagne.

Télécharger la fiche technique

pdf

Désolé, vous n'avez pas l'âge légal pour visiter ce site

Pour visiter notre site web, vous devez avoir l'âge légal pour acheter et consommer de l’alcool dans votre pays de résidence. S'il n'existe pas de telle législation vous déclarez avoir 21 ans ou plus.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour votre santé. Veuillez consommer nos produits avec modération.