Millesime 2002

Presentation

The harvest 2002 The year 2002 is characterized by a shortage of water during the vegetative season (-20% compared to a normal year). Still, the vineyard is not lacking hydration and temperatures are favorable to its development. The only incidents to be noted for the season will be some damages due to a strong frost on April 15th, very localized hail on May 27th (Vallée de la Marne) and a few burns on the grapes. Parasitic developments (Mildew/Botrytis) are insignificant. Heavy rainfalls at the end of August raise fears of the worst reminding 2001. But beautiful weather makes a strong come back before the first pickers hit the vines. The fruit is concentrated, and maturity at its highest for picking from September 15th to the end of the harvest. From this chaotic year appeared an important grape concentration et a promise for structured a powerful wines, like in 1976, with the gentle and smooth approach of a 1989. In a tough climate, on very austere soil, Nature sometimes delivers a magnificent offering, a spectacular fruit with a unique story. So is 2002. 2002 is one the five most beautiful vintages of the twenty past years, with 1996, 1999, 2005 and 2008.

Technical informations

Grapes40% chardonnay and 60% pinot noir
CrusGrands Crus from the Côte des Blancs and from Aÿ
VinificationAlcoholic fermentation with LALLIER yeast
Partial malolactic fermentation
Blending100% with wine of the year 2002
AgeingUntil this year
DisgorgementAround 5 months before shipment
DosageBrut 6 g/l

Tasting

Of a bright golden colour with shimmering amber reflects, our 2002 offers strings of well present and very fine bubbles. Its nose is rich and generous, with floral, then red berries, and citrus hints; Rich in subtle aromas due to its slow ageing in the cellars and its maturity, it also expresses brioche, toasted bread and fresh butter fragrances. Perfectly balanced between freshness and maturity, the mouth is creamy, just maintained by a discrete sparkle.

2002 is a delight, a treat. Here is a Champagne for fine epicures, perfect for all occasions, with any type of guest. It offers charm at the aperitif through its smiling power. It generously matches smoked salmon, coq-au-vin, pigeon or other roasted quails. It will surprise you with floral cheeses (Brie, Chaource…). It echoes very well on a fruit tart, or stewed plum.

For a total release of its aromas, you can open the bottle 30 minutes before serving and keep it in the cold.

Download the technical sheet

pdf

Sorry, you are not old enough to visit this website

To visit our website, you must be of legal age to buy and use our produtcs in your country of residence. If there is no such legislation, you declare to be aged 21 years old or more.
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Please drink our products responsibly

Millesime 2002

Riche, gourmand, frais

Présentation

  Tout sur la récolte 2002 La campagne viticole 2002 est caractérisée par un déficit en eau durant la période végétative (-20% par rapport à la normale). Malgré tout, la vigne n’est pas en stress hydrique et les températures sont favorables à son développement. Les incidents de parcours se limitent à des dégâts liés à une forte gelée le 15 avril, et à de la grêle très localisée le 27 mai (Vallée de Marne) et un peu d’échaudage. Les pressions parasitaires (Mildiou/Botrytis) ne sont pas significatives. Les pluies abondantes de fin août font craindre le pire en rappelant 2001. Mais le beau temps revient en force avant les premiers coups de sécateurs. Les raisins se concentrent, et la maturité s’envole durant la cueillette du 15 septembre à la fin de la vendange. De cette année chaotique est apparue une concentration des raisins et une promesse de vins structurés et puissants, comme en 1976, à l’approche agréable et suave d’un 1989. Dans un climat difficile, sur un sol des plus austères, la nature délivre parfois une offrande magnifique, un raisin grandiose à l’histoire unique. Tel est 2002. 2002 est l’un des cinq plus beaux millésimes des vingt dernières années, avec 1996, 1999, 2005 et 2008.

Données techniques

Cépages40% chardonnay et 60% pinot noir
CrusGrands Crus d’Aÿ et de la Côte des Blancs
VinificationFermentation alcoolique avec levain LALLIER
Fermentation malolactique partielle
Assemblage100% de vins de l’année 2002
ÉlevageJusqu'à cette année
Dégorgementenviron 5 mois avant expédition
DosageBrut 6 g/l

Dégustation

D’un doré lumineux aux reflets ambrés chatoyants, notre 2002 offre un chapelet de bulles bien présentes et d’une grande finesse. Son nez est riche et généreux, avec des nuances florales puis de fruits rouges, et d’agrumes ; Riche en arômes subtils liés à son vieillissement lent en cave et à sa grande maturité, il exhale aussi des fragrances de brioche, de pain grillé et de beurre frais. Parfaitement équilibrée entre fraîcheur et maturité, sa bouche est crémeuse, juste soutenue par une effervescence discrète.

2002 est un délice, une gourmandise. Voici un champagne de grands gourmets, parfait en toutes occasions, auprès de toute audience. Il offre ravissement à l’apéritif à travers sa souriante puissance. Il accompagne généreusement saumon fumé, coq au vin, pigeon farci et autre caille farcie. Il vous surprend sur des fromages à pâte te fleurie (Brie de Meaux, Chaource…). Il crée un bel écho sur une tarte aux fruits, ou une compotée de mirabelles.

Pour un total épanouissement, vous pouvez ouvrir la bouteille 30 minutes avant le service en la réservant au frais afin de libérer tous les arômes.

Télécharger la fiche technique

pdf

Désolé, vous n'avez pas l'âge légal pour visiter ce site

Pour visiter notre site web, vous devez avoir l'âge légal pour acheter et consommer de l’alcool dans votre pays de résidence. S'il n'existe pas de telle législation vous déclarez avoir 21 ans ou plus.
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour votre santé. Veuillez consommer nos produits avec modération.